Thursday, May 30, 2024
HomeSPORTSBangladesh initial squad announced for Zimbabwe series with big surprise.

Bangladesh initial squad announced for Zimbabwe series with big surprise.

- Advertisement -

Bangladesh is going to play a series against Zimbabwe at home ahead of the upcoming T20 World Cup. The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the 17-member initial squad for the five-match T20 series. Players like Tanveer Islam, Parvez Hussain Iman and Mohammad Sharfuddin who have been in rhythm in the DPL have been called up for the camp team.
Eamon is in great rhythm in the ongoing DPL with the bat. He scored 585 runs at an average of 48.75 in 12 matches with three centuries and two half-centuries. Sharfuddin has performed consistently in the last BPL. And Tanveer Islam took 19 wickets in 11 matches in DPL.

The series will begin on May 3 against Zimbabwe. The next two T20s will be in Chittagong on May 4 and 7, followed by the last two matches of the series on May 10 and 12 at the Sher Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur.

Zimbabwe series preparation camp includes – Nazmul Hossain, Litton Das, Tanjid Hasan, Tawhid Hriday, Mahmudullah, Zaker Ali, Mehdi Hasan, Rishad Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Shaiful Islam, Tanzim Hasan, Parvez Hossain, Tanveer Islam, Afif Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, Sharfuddin, Soumya Sarkar.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments